Bruins News · Saluting Our Seniors: Many Bruins Commit to Continue Their Careers at the Next Level

Broadneck High School’s 2020 senior class has been special in so many ways.  With the spring signing period opening on April 15th, we would like to congratulate the student athletes listed below for committing to continuing their careers at the collegiate level.  Many of these signees made it official during the “early signing” period in November, but we wanted to highlight all Bruins that made this very special commitment to continue competing in the sport that they love.  These Bruins exemplify all that it means to “PLAY LIKE A BRUIN.”  We thank them for the many memories they have created for us all, and look forward to following their careers in the future!



Cross Country/Track and Field 

Anna Janke – Queens University

Madison Palmer – East Stroudsburg University

Luke Stoudt – McDaniel College

Spencer Tate – Furman University






Andre Woods Jr.  – College of Notre Dame (Ohio) 

Jerren Terry  – McDaniel College

Michael Ryan  – Waynesburg University

Owen Rhodes  – Massachusetts Maritime Academy

Andrew Rose  – Towson University 




Girls Soccer

Alexis Keating – Frostburg State

Payton Erbe – Hood College

Lela Clark – Frostburg State

Grace Gibbs- Juniata College (Soccer and Lacrosse!)

Sam Hoffman – Thiel College





Boys Soccer 

Kyle Waggoner –  UMBC

Bryce Costello – Frostburg State

Tyler Madairy – Penn State-Harrisburg

Reilly Joyce – Springfield College

Jack Dunshee – St. Mary’s College of Maryland







Boys Basketball 

Brendan Davis – UMBC

Logan Vican – Millersville University




Girls Lacrosse

Alexis Sullivan – San Diego State

Sammy Dupcak – Penn State

Grace Gibbs- Juniata College (Soccer and Lacrosse)

Devon McCue- Coast Guard Academy




Boys Lacrosse

Casey Domanski – Mount St. Marys’

Hayden Gourley – Bridgewater

Brendan Kennedy – UMBC

Bubba Bowen – Randolph Macon

Ben McGrady – SUNY Maritime

Dan Shea – Air Force, Coast Guard, or Merchant Marine Academies










Emma Quandt – Ashland University

Briana DeMouy- Hood College





Matt Issac – Penn State Harrisburg

Ethan Soto – Nichols College

Ben Schultz – Catonsville CC

Jackson Halla – Chesapeake CC




Elizabeth Shafer – University of Dayton





Field Hockey

Alex Clough – Ithaca College




Brayden Bowen – University of Mary Washington

Sean Blackmer – University of Mary Washington

Trippe Bauman – Iona College (Water Polo)